With the increasing difficulty of being able to obtain a place in the London Marathon, it has been decided that for the purposes of the Road Grand Prix, points may be achieved by running in any Spring Marathon, prior to the second Road Grand Prix event on the 1st May.
Road GP points, for any Spring Marathon will be allocated in 'chip time' finishing order.
Results for Event 2
Chip Time Name Marathon Age Cat.
2:36:43 Carl Selya-Hammer London SM
2:40:18 Richard Swan London SM
2:45:51 Richard Gregory London SM
2:53:24 Kris Davidson London M40+
2:58:05 Colin Brett Brighton M50+
2:58:32 Nick Twomey London SM
3:00:38 Nick Wright London SM
3:06:28 Richard Kimber Brighton SM
3:06:49 Mick Lane Manchester M55+
3:11:42 Owen Delaney Brighton SM
3:11:51 Jonathan Smith Boston SM
3:12:06 Bruce McLaren Brighton M45+
3:19:13 Bill Neely London M55+
3:28:01 Rebecca Northmore Brighton SL
3:28:54 Kevin Knowles Manchester M50+
3:29:19 Paul Doyle London M45+
3:31:38 William Griffin London M45+
3:32:08 Paul Sinton-Hewitt London M55+
3:33:58 Wiebke Kortum London L45+
3:34:05 Matt Sowton Brighton SM
3:42:26 Suzy Whatmough London SL
3:42:37 Paul Hodges London M55+
3:42:45 Emma Wellham Brighton SL
3:44:27 Simon Martin London M40+
3:50:07 Ian Keith London M40+
3:52:29 Mike Peace London M65+
3:52:33 Paul Wapshott London M45+
3:53:46 Rob Curtis Brighton M45+
4:00:03 Heather Martingell London L50+
4:07:02 Ellen Clague London L45+
4:08:08 Jane Craigie-Payne Brighton L40+
4:31:21 Kirsty Bangham Brighton L40+
4:56:57 Mel Davison Thames Meander L40+
5:00:35 Sally Bamford Thames Meander L55+
5:06:32 Deepa Sharma Shakespeare L35+
5:13:53 Ian Grange London M55+
5:15:15 Paula Maguire Thames Meander L50+
5:26:13 Penny Merrett Brighton L60+
5:32:12 Lindsey Simmonds London L40+
6:02:37 Karima Graham London L35+